torsdagen den 21:e maj 2009

tisdagen den 19:e maj 2009

’Guesstimations’ and celebrations later.

Taking a first glance at the final results I believe I speak for everyone when I say that we are all very proud and happy. We feel that we have created a very good campaign and looking at the results confirms this.

Here is a comparison on the previous guesstimate and the final result:

According to my calculations our clicks would land at the final amount of 766. Not to far away, the total clicks landed at 770. Thus, a miscalculation of approximately 0.5%. Not to shabby!

Moving on to the Avg. CPC my guesstimate showed that it would land on $0.26 per click. Because of the close estimate of total amount of clicks, this result was even better. In fact exact if you use only 2 decimals.

Average position finally landed at 2 with starting as high as 4 to 6 in the beginning and ending around an average of approximately 1.5.

Lastly, the estimated CTR in previous guesstimate was 14.64% and although the final CTR landed on 13.94%, we are very happy with the results.


Here are some of our ads that ran extremely well:

Marc Jacobs Skor
Marc Jacobs, Lanvin m.m. Sveriges
Bäst Sorterade Utbud. Shoppa Nu!
www.GotToGet.se

Although not served more than 0.25% of the time this ad had a CTR of 50% with 7 clicks and 14 impressions. More interesting is the ad Miu Miu ’Bags’:

Miu Miu Väskor
Miu Miu, Marc Jacobs m.m. Sveriges
Bäst Sorterade Utbud. Handla Nu!
www.GotToGet.se

Served 1.32% of the time with 26 clicks, 73 impressions and a CTR of 35.62%.

Another great ad is Marc Jacobs ’Bags’.

Marc Jacobs Väskor
Vi Väljer Ut De Bästa Modellerna Av
Marc Jacobs Väskor. Shoppa Nu!
www.GotToGet.se

Served 0.90% of the time the ad had 17 clicks, 50 impressions and a CTR of 34.00%.

The ad that was served most times was the ad concerning Ray Ban ’Sunglasses’.

Ray Ban Solglasögon
Utvalda Vintage-Modeller. Sveriges
Mest Sorterade Utbud. Handla Nu!
www.GotToGet.se

Served 16.56% og the time the ad had 162 clicks, 915 impressions and a CTR of 17.70%.


I will not dig to deeply into our personal thoughts and strategies as this will be taken care of in our reflection reports and post-campaign strategy report.

Thank you from Team Rajo!

torsdagen den 7:e maj 2009

Rocket man guesstimates

Day |Clicks |Impr. |Cost
6 May |55 |214 |$12.73
7 May |52 |186 |$11.93
107 / 400 = 0.2675 = CTR 26.8 %
(11.93 + 12.73) / 107 = 0.230 = CPC $0.23

Clicks
(200 – 125.62) / 0.23 = 323
Total clicks = 443 + 323 = 766
Estimated total clicks = 766

CPC
200 / 766 = 0.261
Estimated Avg. CPC = $0.26

CTR
Let’s say that CTR will continue to be close to the 25% mark.
766 / (3939 + 323 / 0.25) = 14.64 %
Estimated CTR = 14.64 %

tisdagen den 5:e maj 2009

Insights and outsights

The last two days we have had 90 clicks and 453 impressions. This means a CTR of 19.87%. The total CTR of the campaign has now risen to 8.82%. This means that we should reach a total CTR of 10% within two days.

With an average CPC of $0.30, our final clicks should land at approximately 664 clicks. Hoping that our CTR continues to be close to the 20% mark our CTR will land at approximately:

12 days and 1783 impressions. (A total of 3322 impressions with search partners included)
Last 2 days with 453 impressions and 90 clicks. 9 days left = 4.5*453 = 2039. This should deliver an additional impressions of approximately 2000. With a CTR of 20% = 400 clicks. However, with an average CPC at $0.30 we can only deliver 371 clicks.

Expected Additional Impressions 371/0.20 = 1855
Total Impressions 1855 + 3322 = 5177
Final CTR 664 / 5177 = 0.1283 = 12.8%

21 days with 5177 impressions, 664 clicks and CTR at 12.8%.

lördagen den 2:e maj 2009

The Crew


Here we are, happy and excited about our campaign. CTR is climbing, we're getting relevant clicks, all is well.

torsdagen den 30:e april 2009

Faux Pas

Yesterday we noticed that the option 'search partners' were dragging our CTR down into an abyss of irrelevant impressions. On the other hand our Google Search stats showed remarkable numbers, a CTR over 10%. We have now kicked out the search partners and are focusing 100% on Google Search. This insight have put our previous CTR prophesy on its head, we are now aiming at a CTR of 10%.

To make sure that we spend our daily budget and get the clicks we want, we have created a new campaign consisting of products in relation to the keyword 'vintage'. Such as 'vintage shirts', 'vintage watches', 'vintage dresses'. We have seen clear trends of that 'vintage' is a buzz-word within our target group and hence we want to explore that area to a greater extent.

All The Best/ Team Rajo

onsdagen den 29:e april 2009

Geo-targeting

Things are going good!
After extending our geo-targeting the number of impressions started to increase rapidly, and just as we hoped, the CTR caught on. A result we are very pleased with.

In the meeting today we polished some ads, deleted some keywords which wasn't attracting enough impressions.

We're maintaining a dialogue with the client and have asked for some feedback on the clicks that our ads have attracted (click back rate etc.) to further evaluate the relevance of our ads.

So far everything is going really well, and we're especially pleased that the extended geo-targeting proved to be successful!